browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

Nouvelles de Ouagadougou 91

Posted by on lundi 15 septembre 2014


Photos : Un marché typique à Ouagadougou lors d’une visite avec les stagiaires; au cours d’un culte à l’église ; équipe de l’église Oak Hills aux Etats Unis; clinique mobile ; Quelle rang! ; notre rue sous l’eau ; premier jour d’école pour Jiska et Phebe ; premier jour d’école pour Lydia

Chers amis,

Comme pour la plupart des gens, les vacances ici sont vraiment terminées. Nos 2 plus jeunes filles ont déjà commencé l’école le 18 août, Liesbeth le 1 septembre aux États-Unis et Lydia le 2 septembre en Allemagne.
Notre été était rempli par la visite des filles et nos 2 stagiaires. Lydia a obtenu un mois de travail en Belgique au mois d’août, et Ineke l’a ramenée à l’école en Allemagne. Elle a aidé Lydia à déménager de la famille d’accueil où elle était l’an dernier, à l’internat. Elle est motivée pour cette dernière année!

Ce qu’il se passe entretemps au Burkina Faso : en dehors des inondations régulières de notre rue (du aux travaux) et le gros crocodile qui habite maintenant dans le canal, les nouvelles suivantes 

– En août, nous avons fait une clinique mobile dans un orphelinat. C’était un défi, car il y avait beaucoup plus de tout petits enfants que d’habitude et presque aucun superviseur ne parlait le Français. Aussi, beaucoup d’enfants étaient assez malades. Peter et l’équipe y sont retournés la semaine dernière pour vérifier comment les enfants se portaient et ils étaient très satisfaits de ce qu’ils ont vu sur place.
– La construction de la Paillotte à l’hôpital pour les sessions de prévention : les travaux ont commencé cette semaine.
– Ouali est un jeune homme de 17 ans que nous avons trouvé au cours de la clinique mobile en avril à Mahadaga (à 7 heures vers l’Est). Sa tumeur sur le poignet est enlevé (dans un hôpital sur 6 heures vers le Nord) et ils n’ont eu à amputer que le petit doigt. Quelle bénédiction. Il compte recommencer cette semaine à l’école. La tumeur est examinée en Belgique et il peut y avoir une repousse, mais aussi des métastases. Merci pour vos prières pour lui.
– Ebola : qui n’en n’a pas encore entendu parler et c’était également la question la plus fréquente au cours de la visite de Ineke en Belgique/Allemagne. Nous demandons de prier pour les nombreux patients dans les pays touchés, c’est vraiment une catastrophe terrible pour ces pays et leurs habitants. Au Burkina comme dans d’autres pays des mesures préventives de sécurité sont mises en place. Heureusement, il n’y a toujours aucun cas d’Ebola rapporté au Burkina, ni dans les 6 pays voisins.
– Peter et le Dr. Jacob vont faire un voyage en Belgique et aux États-Unis en novembre. Le but est de rassembler des fonds. Jacob est bientôt diplômé comme cardiologue et le premier médecin spécialiste à Paam Laafi. Ils espèrent en particulier de rassembler des fonds pour la construction de l’hôpital. Nous espérons et prions qu’ils vont avoir du succès et que beaucoup de gens vont entendre parler du travail de Paam Laafi.

Beaucoup de salutations de chacun d’entre nous,

Peter , Ineke , Liesbeth, Lydia , Jiska et Phebe Van Dingenen

www.vandingenen.com

www.tearfund.be

peter_and_ineke@vandingenen.com , pivandingenen@tearfund.be
Pour soutenir (via Tearfund): CHANGEMENT DE CODE !

Nr de compte Tearfund: 435-9190001-10
En communication: Peter et Ineke, code 25vds (pour notre soutien personnel),
En communication: ziekenhuis, code 71pl devient 71008 (pour la construction de l’hôpital)
En communication: clinique moblile, code 73pl devient 73015 (pour examiner les enfants dans les écoles)
Du fond du cœur, merci de votre soutien!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

News from Ouagadougou 91

Posted by on Monday September 15th, 2014


Pictures: A typical market in Ouagadougou during a visit with the interns; during a church attendance; Oak Hills church team; Mobile clinic; What a row!; Our street under water; First day of school for Jiska and Phebe; First day of school for Lydia

Dear friends,

As for most people, the holidays are really over here. Our 2 youngest girls already started on 18 August, Liesbeth started on September 1st in the US and Lydia on September 2nd in Germany.
Our summer was filled with the visit of the oldest girls and our 2 interns. Lydia had a summer job in Belgium in August, and Ineke picked her up and brought her back to school. She moved from the host family where she was last year, to the boarding school. She is doing well and is excited for her last year of high school!

What happened in the meantime in Burkina Faso?: Apart from a regularly flooded street and a big crocodile living in the canal now (due to the never ending road works),

– In August we did a mobile clinic in an orphanage. It was a challenge because there were many more very small children and almost no supervisor knew French. Also quite a lot of the children were sick. Peter and the team visited again last week to check how the children were doing and they were very satisfied with what they saw.
– Construction of the ‘paillotte’ at the hospital for the prevention sessions for pregnant women and babies: the work has started.
– Ouali is a young man of 17 , we found him in Mahadaga (7 hours East) during the clinic in April. His tumor on the wrist is removed (in a hospital 6 hours North) and they only had to amputate the little finger. What a blessing. He is doing well and starts school again this week. The tumor is examined in Belgium and there may be a regrowth, as well as metastases. Thanks for praying for him.
– Ebola: who has not yet heard of it and it was also the most frequently asked question during Ineke’s visit to Belgium/Germany. We ask prayer for the many patients in the affected countries, it is really a terrible disaster for those countries and the people there. In Burkina and other countries are putting preventive measures in place. Fortunately there is still no case of Ebola reported in Burkina, nor in the 6 directly neighboring countries. The disease can only be contracted by physical contact between a sick or dead Ebola patient, and is not airborne so far (such as SARS or the swine flu).
– Peter and Dr. Jacob are going to do a fundraising trip to Belgium and the US in November. Jacob will then have graduated as a cardiologist and will be the first real specialist in Paam Laafi. They hope to collect funds for the further building of the hospital. We hope and pray that they are going to be successful and that a lot of people will learn about the work of Paam Laafi .

Lots of greetings from all of us,
God bless!
Peter, Ineke, Liesbeth, Lydia, Jiska and Phebe

www.tearfund.be

Peter and Ineke Van Dingenen
06 BP 9369
Ouagadougou 06, Burkina Faso
00226 50 36 20 03
peter_and_ineke@vandingenen.com , pivandingenen@tearfund.be

for the UK: through ‘Stewardship’, account number is 20121779 (Julie Khan Giving Services Advisor – Recipient Support Tel: 020 8502 8560) E-mail: giving@stewardship.org.uk
for Belgium (via Tearfund):
IBAN BE41 4359 1900 0110, Swift KREDBEBB
mentioning ‘peter en ineke, code 25 vds for personal support, code 71pl becomes 71008 for the hospital and code 73pl becomes 73015 for the mobile clinics
Thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *